Posted by: Richard Neale | May 4, 2011

I can’t keep away from Llyndy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Royal weddings and family commitments notwithstanding, I still managed to fit in two visits to Llyndy Isaf on the weekend.

I met the well-known landscape photographer, Joe Cornish on Saturday.  He was on his way from a photo shoot at the Trust’s Dolmelynllyn estate and we’d asked him to get some more photos of Llyndy Isaf.  We had a short walk and met owner Ken Owen for a chat.  Joe was going to get some shots of the sun setting over the farm – I can’t wait to see the photos!

On Sunday, I ‘beat the bounds’ of the farm and the photos above are the result.  It was an amazingly sunny day and the woods were alive with bird and insect life.  I noticed that most of the heather on the mountain has died back over the winter.  I must ask Sabine, our wildlife officer if she knows what’s caused this. 

We are currently collating the figures for donations that have been received so far and I hope to update you soon on where we’ve got to!


Leave a Reply

Categories

